Hot off the presses, people!

Follow us past the jump to feast your eyes on all 82 games along with our knee-jerk reactions.

Washington Capitals 2010-11 Regular Season Schedule

Date Opponent Time
Sat., Oct. 8 vs. Carolina 7 p.m.
Mon., Oct. 10 vs. Tampa Bay 7 p.m.
Thu., Oct. 13 at Pittsburgh 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 15 vs. Ottawa 7 p.m.
Tue., Oct. 18 vs. Florida 7 p.m.
Thu., Oct. 20 at Philadelphia 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 22 vs. Detroit 7 p.m.
Thu., Oct. 27 at Edmonton 9:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 29 at Vancouver 10 p.m.

November

Tue., Nov. 1 vs. Anaheim 7 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 4 at Carolina 7 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 5 at N.Y. Islanders 7 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 8 vs. Dallas 7 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 11 at New Jersey 7 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 12 vs. New Jersey 7 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 15 at Nashville 8 p.m.
Thu., Nov. 17 at Winnipeg 8:30 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 19 at Toronto 7 p.m.
Mon., Nov. 21 vs. Phoenix 7 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 23 vs. Winnipeg 7 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 25 vs. N.Y. Rangers 4 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 26 at Buffalo 7 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 29 vs. St Louis 7 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 1 vs. Pittsburgh 7 p.m.

December

Sat., Dec. 3 vs. Ottawa 7 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 5 at Florida 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 7 at Ottawa 7 p.m.
Fri., Dec. 9 vs. Toronto 7 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 13 vs. Philadelphia 7 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 15 at Winnipeg 8:30 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 17 at Colorado 9 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 20 vs. Nashville 7 p.m.
Fri., Dec. 23 at New Jersey 7 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 26 at Buffalo 7 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 28 vs. N.Y. Rangers 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Dec. 30 vs. Buffalo 7 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 31 at Columbus 7 p.m.

January

Tue., Jan. 3 vs. Calgary 7 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 7 at San Jose 10:30 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 9 at Los Angeles 10:30 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 11 vs. Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Jan. 13 vs. Tampa Bay 7 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 15 vs. Carolina 5 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 17 vs. N.Y. Islanders 7 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 18 at Montreal 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Jan. 20 at Carolina 7 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 22 at Pittsburgh 3 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 24 vs. Boston 7 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 31 at Tampa Bay 7:30 p.m.

February

Wed., Feb. 1 at Florida 8 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 4 at Montreal 2 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 5 vs. Boston 12:30 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 7 vs. Florida 7 p.m.
Thu., Feb. 9 vs. Winnipeg 7 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 12 at N.Y. Rangers 3 p.m.
Mon., Feb. 13 vs. San Jose 7 p.m.
Fri., Feb. 17 at Florida 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 18 at Tampa Bay 7 p.m.
Mon., Feb. 20 at Carolina 7 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 22 at Ottawa 7 p.m.
Fri., Feb. 24 vs. Montreal 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 25 at Toronto 7 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 28 vs. N.Y. Islanders 7 p.m.

March

Fri., March 2 vs. New Jersey 7 p.m.
Sun., March 4 vs. Philadelphia 7 p.m.
Tue., March 6 vs. Carolina 7 p.m.
Thu., March 8 vs. Tampa Bay 7 p.m.
Sat., March 10 at Boston 1 p.m.
Sun., March 11 vs. Toronto 5 p.m.
Tue., March 13 at N.Y. Islanders 7 p.m.
Fri., March 16 at Winnipeg 8:30 p.m.
Sun., March 18 at Chicago 7 p.m.
Mon., March 19 at Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Thu., March 22 at Philadelphia 7 p.m.
Fri., March 23 vs. Winnipeg 7 p.m.
Sun., March 25 vs. Minnesota 5 p.m.
Tue., March 27 vs. Buffalo 7 p.m.
Thu., March 29 at Boston 7 p.m.
Sat., March 31 vs. Montreal 7 p.m.

April

Mon., April 2 at Tampa Bay 7:30 p.m.
Thu., April 5 vs. Florida 7 p.m.
Sat., April 7 at N.Y. Rangers 3 p.m.

Thoughts:

  • The Capitals will open the season at home against the Hurricanes on October 8, a Saturday. Sounds good enough — except for our Jewish friends as the game falls on Yom Kippur, which Ben Raby points out. Bettman!
  • Washington will take on the Penguins, their favorite dance parters, on October 13 in the ‘Burgh, December 1 and January 11 in DC before finishing back up on the road on January 22.
  • The longest road trip of the season will be five games, taking place from March 13-22 and featuring the Islanders, Winnipeg, Blackhawks, Red Wings and Flyers.
  • The Caps will host two four game home stands, their longest of the year. The first is from January 11-17 (Pens, Bolts, ‘Canes, Isles) with the second from March 2-8 (Devils, Flyers, ‘Canes, Bolts).
  • Washington will match up against the Stanley Cup Final campion Bruins on January 24 and February 5 at home with dates on March 10 and 29 in Beantown. The Caps face-off with Boston’s Final foes one time, on October 29 in Vancouver.
  • The Caps finish up the schedule with three match-ups in April: the 2nd at Tampa Bay, the 5th vs. Florida and the 7th in New York City against the Rangers on Sunday afternoon.
  • Only one home-and-home for the Capitals, coming against the Devils on November 11-12. There will be 13 back-to-backs.
  • Washington will play on Columbus Day (October 10 vs. Lightning), the day before and after Thanksgiving (November 23 vs. Winnipeg, 25th vs. Rangers) and Super Bowl Sunday (February 5 vs. Boston).
  • What about Winnipeg? The Caps visit Manitoba on November 17, December 15 and March 16.

Pardon the buzzword, but let’s crowdsource this bad boy. What do you see in the schedule? What road trips or home stands stick out to you? Share your thoughts down yonder.

Additional reporting by Peter Hassett and Ian Oland.

Tagged with:
 
  • Dawn

    A night NYE game in my new city (Columbus). I’ll volunteer to host an afterparty at my place. ;)

  • manda

    Already looking forward to warmups for the 11/23 Winnipeg game and snaping some on-the-glass photos of the new team!

    My day just got awesome.

  • CapsFan

    And if anyone knows how to upload it into an MS Office 2007 calendar, please share. Thanks.

  • Baildog

    Once again, no home game on New Year’s Day :~(
    I guess it’s to promote viewership for the Winter Classic, but I miss that tradition.

  • FedFed

    Bolts, Pens, Flyers, Wings, Nucks in first 9 games… This is going to be a huge challenge right from the gates.

  • Dark Stranger

    And against a new look Flyers team, as they just traded away Carter and Richards, their two main “Young Guns”.

  • Abhi

    No home game against Winnipeg over winter break, I was really hoping to see the new team :(

  • zac

    no super bowl day game vs the penguins :(

  • 28ISGREAT

    And the regular season ends in ….. wait for it ….. THE GARDEN!

    Fingers crossed its the game that crushes the Rangers playoff hopes!

  • Jessica

    I know where I’ll be spending my birthday: watching the Caps beat (I hope) TB. Otherwise, I say that we’ll know a lot about next years Caps before Thanksgiving.

  • BobbyG

    If you include the Feb. 28 Isles game with the first four home games in March, won’t that be a five game homestand?